General Election

2018 APS General Election

The polls closed August 10, 2018.


Sylvester James Gates, Jr. photoEdward (Rocky) Kolb photo

Vice President
Sylvester James Gates, Jr., Brown University
Edward (Rocky) Kolb, University of Chicago

James Baird photoJames Hollenhorst photo 2018

James Baird, University of Alabama in Huntsville
James Hollenhorst, Agilent Technologies

Robin Selinger photoMarcelle Soares-Santos photo

General Councilor
Robin Selinger, Kent State University
Marcelle Soares-Santos, Brandeis University

Guowei He photoEnge Wang photo

International Councilor
Guowei He, Institute of Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Enge Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Nora Berrah photoKevin McFarland photo

Chair-Elect of the Nominating Committee
Nora Berrah, University of Connecticut
Kevin McFarland, University of Rochester